Work begins on album from industrial supergroup PRIMITIVE RACE

primitiveraceThe mysterious PRIMITIVE RACE has announced that work has begun on their as-yet-untitled debut album. Created by Chris Kniker (producer of Lords of Acid, tweaker, and more) and Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, tweaker), the group includes Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory, Ascension of The Watchers), Luc Van Acker (Revolting Cocks), Raymond Watts (PIG, former KMFDM), Dave Ogilvie(Skinny Puppy, Jakalope), Mark Gemini Thwaite (Peter Murphy, Tricky, Mob Research, The Mission, Gary Numan), Erie Loch (LUXT, Blownload, Exageist), and Graham “Crabbi” Crabb (Pop Will Eat Itself).

Below is a video of Crabb talking about the project.

The band is currently putting the finishing touches on their first single,  “Long In The Tooth,” which will feature remixes from Front Line Assembly, Bells Into Machines (former Ministry bassist Paul Barker), Joe Haze and others.

For more info:

Stay up to date

Be alerted when new interviews and other features get added to the site! Join our email list, or Like us on Facebook!