Pop Will Eat Itself return with new line-up and album

A revamped version of Pop WIll Eat Itself will be releasing a new album, “New Noise Designed By A Sadist,” on October 3. A  UK tour will begin October 12 at the Glasgow Garage.  Co-frontman Graham Crabb is the only returning member, with the band rounded out by co-vocalist Mary Byker (Gaye Bykers On Acid), drummer Jason Bowld (Pitchshifter), guitarist Tim Muddiman (Gary Numan’s band) and bassist  Davey Bennett (This Burning Age).

A free download of the new track “Captain Plastic” is currently available from the PWEI facebook page. For more info, check out the official PWEI site or their label page at Cooking Vinyl . Be sure to also check out our 1994 Pop Will Eat Itself Interview.

Stay up to date

Be alerted when new interviews and other features get added to the site! Join our email list, or Like us on Facebook!